Weekly Photo Challenge – Trial 2 – Wind Chimes

For the Weekly Photo Challenge – Curves I’m looking for something outside of architecture….Why?  Because Italy is full of curved doors, curved domes, curved windows etc.

So, as I was looking out my loggia this morning, not fully satisfied with trial one…my wind chimes began to chime.  In  Italy, wind chimes are often call scaccia demoni or demon chasers…rather poetic or epic perhaps if you think about it.

glass and bambooTwo of my favorites…a glass butterfly given to me by my sister and the bamboo wind chimes my husband made for me…

glass butterflybamboo wind chimesAnother glass wind chime was given to me by my sister:

glass wind-chimesNow a detail…whilst I lay down on the couch:

Detail w.c.This little wind chime was given to me by my youngest son when he was 8 years old, it hangs in front of the door of my study and rings everytime I open it:

Dolphin wind chimeAnother gift…a mobile with dream catcher wind chime attached:

Mobile with dream catcherThanks for looking at my wind chimes…I only wish you could also hear them! Have a nice day!



11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Trial 2 – Wind Chimes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves of Glasses | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Manchester Library 2 | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Saint Rémy-de-Provence | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Shibam | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Avignon | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Curves / Al-Janad Mosque | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Trial 4 – Curves around the house | Bastet and Sekhmet

Leave a comment