One Month of Haiga – February 17, 2016

Good Morning …

This moment I wasn’t sure where I wanted to go.  Some of the photographs I took yesterday are really very nice indeed but there wasn’t much that inspired me haiku wise.  The photo I chose in the end is one of a series … it’s a dried up bush with a left-over dried blossom.  But as I got closer to it, I realized that it is beginning to bud!  I really enjoyed seeing that first tangible sign of spring (in fact today’s Wordless Wednesday is a macro of one of those buds).  But what theme does this suggest to me.  So I contemplated it for a while and though of a geisha house.  There the young girls learn the ancient Japanese art of feminine beauty from the senior geisha and the mama-san (the mama-san would be the ancient beauty).  I imagined then that my dried-up flower was the older geisha … so today’s theme is:

ancient beauty

Ancient beauty can be many things … from an old dried flower, a glorious oak tree, and elderly person or an ancient monument  or building (Italy has no problems offering this font of ancient beauty 😉 ) Here is my ancient beauty:

Haiga 17

 

To participate with your completed haiga just tag your post Bastet’s One Month of Haiga and link directly to this post, then link your haiga post in the Mr. Linky app hidden in my flowers below so others can easily find you:

 

Have a great day!  Ciao Bastet.

 

UNDERSTANDING THE CULTURE  TRAINING STAGES OF A GEISHA

9 thoughts on “One Month of Haiga – February 17, 2016

  1. Pingback: One Month of Haiga – February 17, 2016 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  2. Pingback: NaHaiWriMo 2-17-2016 ~ Zinnia Lunch | A 19 Planets Art Blog 2010/2016

  3. Pingback: Ancient Beauty Haiga – WritersDream9

Leave a Reply

