Sunday Walk: December 1, 2013

My son, husband and I just got back from a walk through Arco’s Christmas market…and I thought I’d show you a few of the stalls!

Stockings and stuffers

Stockings and stuffers

This colorful stall really attracted my camera…and I do so love putting up stockings on my mantel!

Baked goods from Puglia

Baked goods from Puglia

We don’t only have the typical products from Trentino when the Market opens…but the great traditional baked goods from Puglia…bread and taralli…heaven!

Roasted Chestnuts

Roasted Chestnuts

There’s nothing like a bag full of hot roasted chestnuts as you’re walking through the Market.

Strauben

Strauben

Or fried strauben…my son chose a plateful with Nutella on them.

Lanterns and candels

Lanterns and candles

I love candles and these lanterns were really beautiful.  The one I highlighted here burns alcohol.

We’ll be seeing some more of the Market along with Christmas decorations in the future.  Hope you enjoyed this first glimpse.

Hope you’re having a great Sunday, I’ll be  seeing you tomorrow!  Ciao!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Walk: December 1, 2013

  1. Pingback: Just a Note: December 2, 2013 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Leave a Reply

