Tourist in my Town

A while back, on November 5th in fact, Canadian Travel Bugs came up with a great prompt for her Tourist in my Town in fact this month she’s looking for statues!  “If anyone wants to join visit the above link to the orginal post and in the comment section put a link to your post so we can find lots of cool sculpture in just a click away.
Stay tuned the first weekend of each month there will be a new theme.”

Well my village doesn’t really have a lot of statues, so I showed showed her some from Riva del Garda, Arco and Rovereto.  But Bolognano does have one statue…it’s weird and is the property of our local credit union bank…so I took some pictures walking all around it!  I’m afraid I don’t really know what it represents, as it doesn’t have a plaque or anything, however it was interesting to photograph from all sides.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have a great evening…I’ll see you tomorrow!  Ciao!

9 thoughts on “Tourist in my Town

  1. That is a really cool sculpture. The first photo made me think of a compass rose, but the other angels made me wonder too. I guess that is what is so great about art… it makes for good conversation and ideas. Thanks for a second post on sculpture.
    If anyone wants to join visit the above link to the orginal post and in the comment section put a link to your post so we can find lots of cool sculpture in just a click away.
    Stay tuned the first weekend of each month there will be a new theme.

Leave a Reply

