Weekly Photo Challenge 2 – Chaos through my eyes

As they say, the best laid plans…last night was supposed to be a great evening for music in Arco (TN).  A concentration of I don’t really remember how many music groups placed all around the center of town.  But what we had was alot of loud cacophony a real disaster from my point of view…and as this is a response to the Weekly Photo Challenge…Look at the world through my eyes I’ll show you what I saw.

The acoustics of a medieval town are not suitable to  electronic music.  What we have are stone courtyards, small at that, narrow streets, with more stone…the sound bounces back and forth, but the worst part though is when you have about 15 to 20 bands trying to compete with one another…what comes out is such a blast of noise, that after a very short while, my head was spinning, then throbbing, and my friends weren’t doing much better.  The crowd was enormous and nobody seemed to be able to just sit back and listen to a single piece of music.

I’m using re-touched out of focus photos to try and convey the sensation I was feeling!

crowds_2Brass BandsLibraryGuitar playerPiazza

Sound pulsing

beating in my brain

vibrating in my stomach

people shoving

children crying

I wanna go home

I could only agree!

Other Posts!

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge 2 – Chaos through my eyes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis and Me

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie (3) | Through the Eye of Bastet

Leave a Reply

